Administration Team

Physicians lead the way to expert care

Group Health is led by physicians. The Executive Council is composed of the chief medical officer, the chief operating officer, the department directors, the PCMH, CPCI and innovation director, as well as five at-large members. Their role is to assess financial and operating performance, investments plans, manpower planning, clinical departments, and implementation of the strategic plan.

The chief medical officer and the chief operating officer lead the day-to-day operations.

These highly accomplished professionals ensure that Group Health provides our patients with the highest quality of care.

Executive Council

T. Tami MD 
Thomas Tami, MD
Chief Medical Officer

Vesta Johns
Vesta Johns
Chief Operating Officer


M. Elaine Billmire MDM. Elaine Billmire MD
Pediatric Department Director

Buckley,WilliamWilliam Buckley, MD
Obstetrics/Gynecology Department Director

Daniel E. CaJacobDaniel E. CaJacob, MD
Specialties Department Director


Robert HiltzRobert Hiltz, MD
Executive Council 

Richard-KallenbergRichard Kallenberg, MD
Internal Medicine Department Director

Paula J. LafranconiPaula Lafranconi, MD
PCMH, CPCI, Innovation Director

John P. Schwegmann John Schwegmann, DO
Musculoskeletal Department Director


Mumma JonathanJonathan Mumma, MD
Executive Council 

John NurreJohn Nurre, MD
Executive Council
 Audiology - Division Director

Tony SchweierTony Schweier
Executive Council 

Christine Smith MDChristine Smith, MD
Executive Council 


Senior Leadership Team

Brad Hall
Chief Financial Officer

Ida Combs
Ida Combs
Director of Practice Operations - Primary Care, Endocrinology, Call Center, Front Desk


Beth Berter

Beth Berter
Director of Clinical Services - Musculoskeletal Department, Surgery, Physical Therapy


Randy Hammann

Randy Hammann  
Director of Support Services

 Jason Schwartz
Director of Practice Operations - Allergy, Audiology, Dermatology, ENT, OB/Gynecology, Pulmonology, Sleep




Specialty Division Directors

Toby Mathias

Toby Mathias, MD
Dermatology - Division Director

Marc Wahlquist

Marc Wahlquist, MD
Orthopedics - Division Director

David W. Wiltse

David Wiltse, MD
Pulmonology - Division Director

Gregory J. DeLorenzo MD

Greg DeLorenzo, MD
Infusion - Division Director

Seth Isaacs MD

Seth Isaacs, MD
ENT- Division Director

Kevin J. Grannan

Kevin Grannan, MD
Surgery - Division Director

American Board of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

Donald Carruthers, MD
PM&R - Division Director

Lee Niemeyer

Lee Niemeyer, MD
Comprehensive Primary Care - Division Director